MEMBER SPOTLIGHT
.
.
.
Meet Pie Truono!
Want to be our next member spotlight or
know someone who would?  Just complete
the below questionnaire and send it to us
at contactus@pennhsa.org.

Member Spotlight Questionnaire  
.
Ellen Derrick Cabot - Top Flight Stables

Where do you live?
I live in Centreville, Delaware.

How old were you when you started riding?
I was 9 years old when I got a Shetland pony for
Christmas! It is still one of my fondest memories.  
What is your horse/pony’s name?    
My horse’s name is Reno aka Renogotiate.  

What makes him special?
Reno is such a wonderful guy, he tolerates all my hair brain
ideas.  He probably is best known for all the crazy
Halloween Costumes he has worn. He has been Darth
Vader, A Zebra Trophy Head and most recently Gene
Simmons from the Rock Group Kiss!   He is so brave and
willing, funny and kind, forgiving and honest, and has been a
great partner for me.
Outside of riding what are you passionate
about?
I really love decorating for Christmas, especially
collecting Christmas ornaments.  

What's your favorite food?
I love lobster and Italian food.  

What are your short-term riding goals?  
Long term?
My current short term goal has been something
I have dreamed about doing for a very long
time, ride at Devon in the Ladies Side Saddle
Division.  My long term goal is to keep learning
about Side Saddle and all of it’s history in hopes
of inspiring others that may want to learn
too.   
If you could ride any horse in the world, who would it be?
I would have love to have ridden my horse’s sire, Rosenthal.  

What's in your tack trunk?
Peppermints, a cat brush, a sharpie, hair ties, seam ripper, extra pair of
bell boots, polos, screw driver, and lots of pads and horse clothes.

Do you have any superstitions when it comes to riding?
I have a lucky coin that I like to put in my pocket when I show.